Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Marines or Metro? (LVMPD)?

Okay, so I'm in high school, and I'm planning on going into law enforcement. My dream is to be in swat. Im a woman, so that crosses combat and front line completely off the table, but I still like the message and respect that the marines have to offer, plus basic and jump school is 100% my thing. However, I'm not really sure what job, thats available to women, will look pretty enough on my application for swat. Then there's Metro (Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department, one of the best PDs in the nation with an awesome training academy) which has good training, good street experience, firearm training, and ALSO looks pretty on a swat application, but I'm not sure if I want to completely surpass the Military altogether. The military is overall respected and shows disipline, which is something I'm hoping to gain, but the military would also take a few years away from my future, when I'd rather be "blowing **** up" and helping make this country a safer place. So- give me your honest opinion, but PLEEEEEAAASSSEE no spamming!!!!!! Thanks, S

No comments:

Post a Comment